“WINDOW TO THE WORLD, WHERE IT WANTS TO LIVE.” Yuri Obоkhovsky exhibition

The outgoing winter was marked by stormy snowfalls: blizzard, blizzard, freezing rain, which bent the trees to the ground.
It seemed that the frost would have no outcome.
And here, in one of the halls of the Central House of Artists in Moscow, it is as if you immerse yourself in heat, the luminosity of the seaside midday, “bathe” in streams of sunny “rain”, inhale the aroma of wisteria and roses.
The enchanted view absorbs the verdure of the sea waves, the fluttering of light sailboats with graphics of masts under smoky-pink clouds is the “Koktebel Bay” canvas.
Next to it, the picture “Terrace by the Sea” beckons with comfort, olive flavor of the interior, framed by a flower vault. In the depths of the canvas, the terracotta roofs of houses bask in the clear air, and mysterious mountains grow in the distance.
And still happy landscape “After the rain” – juicy multicolored rain-sprinkled southern garden, applied pasty brushstroke workshop hands.
And around there are still many works in the technique of oil painting and watercolor – an exhibition of the artist Yuri Obukhovsky – as a window into the world where people want to live.
Corr: – Such happy people live on earth, that from a young age they have a premonition of what they will devote their lives to: theater, mathematics, or, for example, painting. We can say that you are one of them?
Jur. About: – I think you can. I became interested in painting early, somewhere around thirteen. I really wanted to draw and I entered a children’s art school.
Reporter: – Were there any prerequisites for your hobby in the family, in the environment, in the genes, finally?
Jur. About: – In the family hardly. My parents were engineers. True, my mother at home well copied from the cards. But no more than that, at the do-it-yourself level. Maybe something was in the genes, father’s ancestors from the Polish gentry. Apparently, something was postponed: the desire for brightness of life, Polish chic, festivity.
But the environment clearly influenced me. I was born in Perm, but since childhood, from the age of 4, I lived in Ukraine, in Chernigov. The ancient city of Kievan Rus: amazing pre-Mongolian architecture – cathedrals of the 11th, 12th centuries, civil buildings in the Ukrainian Baroque style – everything was impressive.
The softness, lyricism of the Ukrainian landscape with pyramidal poplars, a variety of flowers, and the picturesque Desna River – all fascinated.
I tried to draw it all. But even in early childhood, before school, I remember, I was struck by the book Russian epics, with colorful illustrations by artists of Palekh. I really liked the pictures, I leafed through them, reviewed and loved these epic heroes, heroes of Ancient Russia. I remember, I was especially admired by Ilya of Murom, who seemed to me the most powerful, brave and kind. Who knows, maybe the Pleshans somewhere in the depths of my childish soul also laid the foundation for the brightness, the saturation of the colors of life.
Reporter: – Some of the teachers – artists remained in the memory?
Y. On: – Pavel Fedoseyevich Bredyuk, a teacher, is remembered with gratitude. He had a great influence on me as an artist, and as a person. He knew how to put himself in the children’s team, was demanding, but correct and benevolent. He selflessly loved art and instilled this love in us.
Corr .: – After leaving school where did you study?
Yu. Ob: – Entered the Penza Art School. There was a high competition – 7 people per place. I was accepted. And among the teachers, too, were decent people. The drawing was led by Boris Dmitrievich Borisov, a wonderful person and artist. He ignited us with his emotionality, his optimism, his love view of life and art. I graduated from college in 1987.
Corr .: – And how many went to conquer the capital and become a Muscovite?
Yu. Ob: – No, there was no such task. My father was simply transferred to Moscow for work, and my parents and I settled in this city, which I loved very much. And he entered my art.
Reporter: – When did you start participating in exhibitions?
Yu.Ob .: – For the first time, my paintings in the technique of oil painting and watercolors appeared at exhibitions in galleries in Moscow and St. Petersburg in 1989.
So began my “free swimming” in art.
In 1992 he presented in London watercolors. There were good reviews, the work entered the catalog. I received a certificate of participation. In the period from 1993 to 2006 he participated in a number of exhibitions of Russian artists in Finland, Sweden, the United States with approving reviews in the press.
In the Moscow Manege in 2008-2009 he participated in the exhibitions “Traditions and Modernity”.
And every year, starting in 1998, I exhibit my canvases at the Central House of Artists in Moscow, both at group and solo exhibitions.
A number of my paintings have been acquired in private and corporate collections in Russia and many countries of the world.
Corr .: – In art, be it a poetic word, music or paints, creators go in two main ways. Some people bring their delight to the beauty and harmony of the universe, as if pulling away from earthly existence.
Others reveal, sometimes hypertrophy the dark sides, hoping in this way to turn people away from the abominations of life. Both ways are legitimate. But nevertheless, those who bring light and good, more fall into my soul. Your canvases reveal in you an adherent of the first way.
Yu.Ob .: – You are right, there is a lot of negativity in life, but my intention is to resist it. I glorify joy, harmony and beauty, and therefore artists are close to me – optimists who glorify the world of good and light.
Corr .: – Which painters are especially consonant?
Yu.Ob .: – Perhaps, the name of Heinrich Semiradsky, a Polish-Russian painter, immediately comes to mind. Remember his paintings on antique themes? The harmony is amazing – beautiful images and picturesque perfection.
I achieve the same as he does – to create on his canvases a world in which a person would like to live, a world free from evil.
Artist Ivan Pokhitonov, Russian painter. His subtle, intimate landscapes are close to me. They are captivated by the airiness of the portrayed, the emotionality, the subtle relationships in color and mood. Admires almost miniature technique, rare skill. “My” artist and Arkhip Kuindzhi, master of panoramic compositions, romantic, creator of decoratively sounding canvases. He was especially famous for the image of illumination effects close to nature.
Corr .: – Well, from Europeans? Goya, for example?
Y.Ob: – For me, his painting is too thickly emotional, creates nervous tension, although, of course, a great master.
Corr .: – And the avant-garde? And Salvador Dali?
Yu.Ob .: – Let them experiment, freedom of creativity, the search for the new are necessary. But all this is beyond my interests. My soul they say nothing. And Dali? I admit his genius, but again, he does not touch my soul.
Corr .: – I understand that your interests are at the other extreme of art. And how do you react to the fact that looking at your work “After the Rain”, where the garden refreshed by the rain shines and the real feast of colors reigns at the ball: red, yellow, white — will call you an impressionist.
Y.Ob .: – There is some truth in this. Some tasks of the impressionists and I solve: color saturation, work in the open air, luminosity. And I strive to transmit sunlight, trembling, freshness of perception. But unlike the impressionist artists, I don’t chase the depiction of momentary. Why, of them, too, not everyone is concerned about this.
Corr .: – Your painting is close to me, it gives you peace of mind, repose, enjoyment of beauty. How do you define your artistic style?
Y.Ob .: – I believe that I am a romantic and my art is closest to romantic realism. In my works I strive for the romanticization of life, elevation above ordinariness, but on a natural realistic basis. I try to find and convey to the viewer a state of spiritual warmth, calmness, contemplation. I want, when looking at my pictures, a person finds peace in his soul for a while.
Corr .: – You succeed. And this is what causes my acceptance: in your pictures there is no “literary”, descriptive, given content.
Yu.Ob .: – You correctly noticed. I almost do not write “descriptive” genre paintings, but only what I myself like, what the soul is for. At the same time I am far from painting everyday storms and cataclysms in my painting.
And as an artist, I strive to go beyond the brink of formal skill, although I understand at the same time that without a purely professional mastery of the brush, it is impossible to cope with the task. But, I repeat, the soul requires romance.
Corr .: – I understand. You are able to envelop in a romantic haze even an ordinary motive. Here you admire the picture “Clean Ponds” – it would seem that the landscape could not be simpler: a wall of a house, a bench, a tree. But the evening light on the canvas creates a state of magic and the artist’s love for nature is felt. Very romantic, full of lyricism reading the topic.
Y.Ob .: – I am glad that you like my “Clean Ponds”. I love Moscow, its ancient streets, boulevards, for example, Gogol. The city is especially attractive for me at the transitional time of day: evening, morning — the borderline state of nature. This period of fragility enchants and asks for a canvas.
Corr .: – But the picture “Mykonos Island” is a very common story: small houses on the coastal cliffs are molded to each other with their frail balconies, clothes on the ropes, and swell at the foot of the buildings.
But the marvelous transparency of the air, the sunlight on the white walls and the colorful colors of the sea swell – everything breathes with true poetry and captivates with its romantic appearance.
I am impressed by the original image of your Karelia. I know this blue-green harsh land. But in your picture, the Karelian landscape looks fascinating: a pink glow of dawn on lake water, high pre-sunset clouds, pointed verticals of pines, mysterious white flowers along the banks – in all romantic mood. And it’s not enough to look at your landscapes of Italian and Greek cities: the streets that run down to the sea, bright colors on the fences, sailboats on the surface of the sea. And everything is literally flooded with sun, permeated by the sea air. This is the “Italian landscape”, and “Sunny Street”, “Portofino. Morning Light “and” Access to the Sea “, and” House in Epidavros “- in all the works you feel your ecstasy by the south, the sun, the happiness of life.
Yu.Ob .: – I really love the south, the sun, the sea. For me, it is a great joy to be in that atmosphere, not to hurry, not to tear, to surrender to complete rest. I love Greece. I have a special relationship with her, like there are no roots, then there is no Greek, but I feel something related. I love some special “crystal” light in Greece.
Corr .: – You and Italy have a magic country on canvas.
Yu.Ob .: – Yes, Italy captivates, but for some reason, with Italy, I’m on you. Maybe in time something will change.
Corr .: – But even now Italy lives in your paintings in its shining incarnation. And you feel your admiration for this land and especially this sea.
Yu.Ob .: – I love the sea, but not as a sailor, overcoming this element. And how loving the beholder. And I also love the mountains adjacent to the sea. They live an ancient life and beckon their secret.
Corr .: – About this “sings” your picture “Italian landscape”. With all the color saturation of the first plan: the flow of flowers along the road, the “ringing” vase with southern plants – a truly romantic song sounds like distant mountains in a blue-pink haze on the horizon. But looking at your exposition, I came to the conclusion: with all your love for flowers, the sea, the mountains, the main “hero” of your canvases is sunlight. He envelops, brightens, “indulges” the world of man. Works – “Samos Island”, “Access to the sea” are a convincing example. And in the painting “Greek Cafe”, the sunbeam, as if playing, penetrates through the scarlet floral “cloak” in the cozy courtyard, “strokes” the wall of the fawn house, illuminates the whiteness of the tablecloth, ignites flowers in large vases.
The sun you have a bewitching substance. “Sunny street. Portofino ”- here all the sheer witchcraft, sophisticated play of the sunbeam. He escapes from the fence with flowers, and she plunges into the shadow. Then the beam runs off to the right and the flowers in the vases and the wall of the house are littered, again runs to the left, and the house in green booths “flames up” with “flame” – a completely fabulous pictorial act. I recalled how once Kuindzhi was reproached with witchcraft for his “Moonlit Night on the Dnieper”. So you can be suspected of some special secret in the image of sunlight in the pictures.
Y.Ob: – Thank you for such an analogy.
Corr .: – When I looked at the exposition, I thought about the high aesthetics of your painting – everything is entrancingly beautiful. In this sense, a special interest in the big picture “By the Sea. Evening”. On it, you have chosen every detail: the interior of the terrace, the whiteness of the elegant tablecloth, the light flame of candles, the corner of the sea and the mysterious, fascinating evening light. Everything is incredibly elegant. But it is gratifying that aesthetics does not turn into formal aesthetics, because the poetic spirituality and sincere humanity of the artist “live” on the canvas. Amazing job.
Yu.Ob .: – For me, an artist – a realist, it is important your opinion that I am not going to aestheticism. This look is expensive.
Corr .: – Are you a happy person? How do you feel?
Yu.Ob .: – I am a very freedom-loving person. I never wanted to obey anyone. I dreamed of living and working at my discretion, in my understanding. Shel, where attracted. And certain changes in society allowed me to live as I dreamed. Experience has shown that the desired succeeded. My painting is in demand, it means that it resonates in people’s souls.
And you can say the words of Pushkin: “I am happy. If only in my life nothing has changed … “. I want to hope for it.
I look again around the hall – the exposition of Y. Obukhovsky, whom I don’t want to leave. An artist’s brush seems to me an amazing, motsart-style easy, but I understand: behind this ease is natural talent, artistry and a great many years of work. And I feel sincere gratitude to artist Yuri Obukhovsky for the joy of contemplating the beautiful.

Interviewed by Galina Snitovskaya

«ОКНО В МИР, ГДЕ ХОЧЕТСЯ ЖИТЬ». Выставка Юрия Обуховского

Уходящая зима отметилась бурными снегопадами: пурга, метель, ледяной дождь, что склонил деревья до земли.
Казалось, морозам не будет исхода.
А здесь, в одном из залов Центрального Дома Художника в Москве, словно, погружаешься в тепло, светоносность приморского полдня, «купаешься» в потоках солнечного «ливня», вдыхаешь аромат глициний и роз.
Очарованный взгляд вбирает зелень морских волн, колыхание легких парусников с графикой мачт под дымчато – розовыми облаками – это полотно «Коктебельская бухта».
Рядом картина «Терраса на берегу моря» манит уютом, оливковым колоритом интерьера, обрамленного цветочным сводом. В глубине полотна нежатся в прозрачном воздухе терракотовые крыши домов, и вдалеке вырастают таинственные горы.
И еще радует пейзаж «После дождя» – сочное многоцветие окропленного дождем южного сада, нанесенное пастозным мазком мастерской руки.
А вокруг еще много работ в технике масляной живописи и акварели – выставка художника Юрия Обуховского – как окно в мир, где хочется жить человеку.
Корр: – Живут на земле такие счастливые люди, что с юных лет предчувствуют, чему посветят свою жизнь: театру, математике или, к примеру, живописи. Можно сказать, что Вы из их числа?
Юр. Об.: – Думаю, можно. Интерес к живописи проявился у меня рано, где – то лет в тринадцать. Очень хотелось рисовать и я поступил в детскую художественную школу.
Корр: – Были какие-то предпосылки к Вашему увлечению в семье, в среде, в генах, наконец?
Юр. Об.: – В семье едва ли. Родители мои были инженерами. Правда, мама по-домашнему хорошо срисовывала с открыток. Но не более того, на самодеятельном уровне. Может, что – то было в генах, папины предки из польской шляхты. Видимо, что – то отложилось: стремление к яркости жизни, польский шик, праздничность.
А вот окружающая среда явно влияла на меня. Родился я в Перми, но с детства, с 4 лет, жил на Украине, в Чернигове. Древний город Киевской Руси: изумительная домонгольская архитектура – соборы 11, 12 веков, гражданские постройки в стиле украинского барокко – все впечатляло.
Мягкость, лиризм украинского пейзажа с пирамидальными тополями, множеством цветов, живописной рекой Десной – все увлекало.
Я все это пробовал рисовать. Но и в раннем детстве, еще до школы, помню, меня поразила книга «Русские былины» с красочными иллюстрациями художников Палеха. Мне очень нравились картинками, я их перелистывал, пересматривал и полюбил этих былинных богатырей, героев Древней Руси. Помню, особенно меня восхищал Илья Муромец, который мне казался самым сильным, смелым и добрым. Как знать, может, палешане где – то в глубине моей детской души, тоже заложили тяготение к яркости, насыщенности красок бытия.
Корр: – Кто – то из педагогов – художников остался в памяти?
Ю. Об: – С благодарностью вспоминается учитель Бредюк Павел Федосеевич. Он имел на меня большое влияние как художник, и как личность. Он умел себя поставить в детском коллективе, был требователен, но корректен и доброжелателен. Самозабвенно любил искусство и эту любовь прививал нам.
Корр.: – По окончании школы где учились?
Ю. Об: – Поступил в Пензенское художественное училище. Был высокий конкурс – 7 человек на место. Меня приняли. И среди педагогов тоже были достойные люди. Рисунок вел Борис Дмитриевич Борисов, прекрасный человек и художник. Он зажигал нас своей эмоциональностью, своим оптимизмом, любовным взглядом на жизнь и искусство. Окончил я училище в 1987 году.
Корр.: – И как многие, поехали покорят столицу и стали москвичом?
Ю. Об: – Нет, такой задачи не было. Просто отца по работе перевели в Москву, и я с родителями поселился в этом городе, который очень полюбил. И он вошел в мое искусство.
Корр: – Когда начали участвовать в выставках?
Ю.Об.: – Впервые мои картины в технике масляной живописи и акварели появились на выставках в галереях Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга в 1989 г.
Так началось мое «свободное плавание» в искусстве.
В 1992 году представил в Лондоне акварели. Были хорошие отзывы, работы вошли в каталог. Я получил сертификат участника. В период с 1993 по 2006 участвовал в ряде выставок русских художников в Финляндии, Швеции, США с одобрительными отзывами в прессе.
В Московском Манеже в 2008- 2009 годах участвовал в выставках «Традиции и современность».
И ежегодно, начиная с 1998 года, экспонирую свои полотна в Центральном Доме Художника в Москве как на групповых, так и персональных выставках.
Целый ряд моих картин приобретены в частные и корпоративные коллекции в России и многих стран мира.
Корр.: – В искусстве, будь то поэтическое слово, музыка или краски, творцы идут двумя основными путями. Одни несут людям свой восторг перед красотой и гармонией мироздания, как бы отстраняясь от тягот земного бытия.
Другие выявляют, порой гипертрофируют темные стороны, надеясь таким образом отвратить людей от мерзостей жизни. Оба пути правомерны. Но все же те, кто несут свет и добро, мне более западают в душу. Ваши полотна выявляют в Вас приверженца первого пути.
Ю.Об.: – Вы правы, в жизни много негатива, но мое намерение ему противостоять. Я прославляю радость, гармонию и красоту и потому мне близки художники – оптимисты, воспевающие мир добра и света.
Корр.: – Кто из живописцев особенно созвучен?
Ю.Об.: – Пожалуй, сразу приходит на память имя Генриха Семирадского, польско – русского живописца. Помните его картины на античные темы? Гармония изумительно – прекрасных образов и живописное совершенство.
Я добиваюсь того же, что и он – создать на своих полотнах мир, в котором хотелось бы жить человеку, мир, свободный от зла.
Художник Иван Похитонов, русский живописец. Его тонкие, интимные пейзажи, близки мне. В них подкупает воздушность изображаемого, эмоциональность, тонкие отношения в колорите и настроении. Восхищает почти миниатюрная техника, редкое мастерство. «Мой» художник и Архип Куинджи, мастер панорамных композиций, романтик, создатель декоративно – звучных по колориту полотен. Он особенно прославился изображением до иллюзорности близких к натуре эффектов освещения.
Корр.: – Ну а из европейцев? Гойя, например?
Ю.Об: – Для меня его живопись слишком густо эмоциональна, создает нервное напряжение, хотя, конечно, великий мастер.
Корр.: – А авангардисты? А Сальвадор Дали?
Ю.Об.: – Пусть себе экспериментируют, свобода творчества, поиски нового необходимы. Но все это вне моих интересов. Моей души они ничего не говорят. А Дали? Признаю его гениальность, но опять же мою душу он не задевает.
Корр.: – Понимаю, Ваши интересы на другом полюсе искусства. А как вы отнесетесь к тому, что глядя на Вашу работу «После дождя», где сияет освеженный дождем сад и «правит бал» настоящее пиршество красок: красные, желтые, белые – назовет Вас импрессионистом.
Ю.Об.: – Доля истины в этом есть. Некоторые задачи импрессионистов и я решаю: насыщенность цветом, работа на пленере, светоносность. И я стремлюсь к передаче солнечного света, трепетности, свежести восприятия. Но в отличии от художников – импрессионистов я не гонюсь за изображением сиюминутности. Да ведь из них тоже не все этим озабочены.
Корр.: – Мне близка Ваша живопись, она дает душевный лад, отдохновение, наслаждение красотой. А как вы определите свой художественный стиль?
Ю.Об.: – Полагаю, что я романтик и искусство мое ближе всего к романтическому реализму. Стремлюсь в своих работах к романтизации жизни, приподнятости над обыденностью, но при естественной реалистической основе. Я пытаюсь найти и передать зрителю состояние душевной теплоты, спокойствия, созерцательности. Хочу, чтоб при взгляде на мои картины человек обрел хоть ненадолго мир в душе.
Корр.: – Вам это удается. И вот что еще вызывает мое приятие: в Ваших картинах нет «литературности», описательности, заданного содержания.
Ю.Об.: – Вы верно заметили. Я почти не пишу «описательных» жанровых картин, а только то, что мне самому нравится, к чему лежит душа. При этом я далек в своей живописи от житейских бурь и катаклизмов.
А как художник я стремлюсь выйти за грань формального мастерства, хотя понимаю при этом, что без чисто профессионального владения кистью не справиться с поставленной задачей. Но, вновь повторю, душа требует романтики.
Корр.: – Понимаю. Вы способны окутать романтической дымкой даже обыденный мотив. Вот любуюсь картиной «Чистые пруды» – казалось бы пейзаж проще не придумаешь: стена дома, скамейка, дерево. Но вечерний уходящий свет на полотне создает состояние волшебства и ощущается влюбленность художника в натуру. Очень романтичное, полное лиризма прочтение темы.
Ю.Об.: – Рад, что Вам пришлись по вкусу мои «Чистые пруды». Я очень люблю Москву, ее старинные улочки, бульвары к примеру, Гоголевский. Особенно привлекателен для меня город в переходное время суток: вечер, утро – пограничное состояние природы. Этот период зыбкости околдовывает и просится на холст.
Корр.: – А вот картина «Остров Миконос» – уж совсем бытовой сюжет: небольшие домики на прибрежных скалах лепятся друг к другу со своими утлыми балкончиками, бельем на веревках, морской зыбью у подножья строений.
Но дивная прозрачность воздуха, солнечные блики на белых стенах и многоцветье морской зыби – все дышит истинной поэзией и пленяет романтическим обликом.
Впечатляет меня и оригинальное изображение Вашей «Карелии». Знаю это сизо-зеленую суровую землю. Но на Вашей картине карельский пейзаж выглядит завораживающим: розовый отблеск зари на озерной воде, высокие предзакатные облака, стрельчатые вертикали сосен, загадочные белые цветы по берегам – во всем романтический настрой. И уж совсем смотреть не насмотреться на Ваши пейзажи итальянских и греческих городов: сбегающие к морю улочки, яркое пышноцветие на оградах, парусники на глади морской. И все буквально залито солнцем, пронизано морским воздухом. Это и «Итальянский пейзаж», и «Солнечная улочка», «Портофино. Утренний свет» и «Выход к морю», и «Домик в Эпидавросе» – во всех работах чувствуется Ваше упоение югом, солнцем, счастьем бытия.
Ю.Об.: – Я очень люблю юг, солнце, море. Для меня большая радость находиться в той атмосфере, никуда не спешить, не рваться, отдаться полному отдыху. Люблю Грецию. У меня к ней особое отношение, вроде и корней – то греческих нет, но чувствую что – то родственное. Я люблю какой – то особый «хрустальный» свет в Греции.
Корр.: – У Вас и Италия на полотнах страна волшебная.
Ю.Об.: – Да, Италия пленяет, но почему – то с Италией я на Вы. Может быть, со временем что – то измениться.
Корр.: – Но уже и сейчас на Ваших картинах живет Италия в ее сияющей ипостаси. И чувствуется Ваше восхищение этой землей и особенно этим морем.
Ю.Об.: – Я море люблю, но не как моряк, преодолевающий эту стихию. А как влюбленный созерцатель. И соседствующие с морем горы тоже люблю. Они живут древней жизнью и манят своей тайной.
Корр.: – Об этом «поет» Ваша картина «Итальянский пейзаж». При всей цветовой насыщенности первого план: потоки цветов вдоль дороги, «звонкая» ваза с южными растениями – поистине романтическая песнь звучит отдаленными горам в сизо – розовой дымке на горизонте. Но оглядывая Вашу экспозицию я пришла к выводу: при всей Вашей любви к цветам, морю, горам главный «герой» Ваших полотен – солнечный свет. Он окутывает, высветляет, «нежит» мир человека. Работы – «Остров Самос», « Выход к морю» – убедительный тому пример. А на картине «Греческое кафе» солнечный луч, как бы играя, проникает сквозь алый цветочный «плащ» в уютном дворике, «гладит» стену палевого домика, освещает белизну скатерти, воспламеняет цветы в больших вазах.
Солнце у Вас чарующая субстанция. «Солнечная улочка. Портофино» – здесь все сплошное колдовство, изощренная игра солнечного луча. Он ускользает от ограды с цветами, и она погружается в тень. Затем луч убегает вправо и заалели цветы в вазах и стена дома, вновь убегает влево, и «разгорается» «пламенем» домик в зеленых кущах – совершенно сказочное живописное действо. Я вспоминала, как когда-то Куинджи упрекали в колдовстве за его «Лунную ночь на Днепре». Так и Вас можно заподозрить в каком-то особом секрете в изображении солнечного света на картинах.
Ю.Об: – Благодарю Вас за такую аналогию.
Корр.: – При обозрении экспозиции я подумала о высокой эстетичности Вашей живописи – все упоительно красиво. В этом смысле особый интерес к большой картине «У моря. Вечер». На ней Вами облюбована каждая деталь: интерьер террасы, белизна нарядной скатерти, легкое пламя свечей, уголок моря и таинственный, завораживающий вечерний свет. Все невероятно изысканно. Но отрадно, что эстетичность не переходит в формальное эстетство, ибо «живут» на полотне поэтическая одухотворенность и искренняя человечность художника. Изумительная работа.
Ю.Об.: – Для меня, художника – реалиста, важно Ваше мнение о том, что я не ухожу в эстетство. Этот взгляд дорого стоит.
Корр.: – Вы счастливый человек? Как Вы себя ощущаете?
Ю.Об.: – Я очень свободолюбивый человек. Никогда не хотел никому подчиняться. Мечтал жить и работать по своему усмотрению, в моем понимании. Шел, куда влекло. И определенные изменения в обществе позволили мне жить, как мечталось. Опыт показал, что желаемое удалось. Моя живопись востребована, значит, находит отклик в душах людей.
И можно сказать словами Пушкина: «Я счастлив. Только бы в моей жизни ничего не менялось…». Хочется надеяться на это.
Вновь оглядываю зал – экспозицию Ю. Обуховского, которую не хочется покидать. Удивительной, по – моцартовски, легкой видится мне кисть художника, но понимаю: за этой легкостью природная одаренность, артистизм и грандиозный многолетний труд. И я испытываю искреннюю благодарность к художнику Юрию Обуховскому за радость созерцания прекрасного.

Беседовала Галина Снитовская

психологическая защита и копинг